Skip to product information
1 of 5

Time Life Music,Warner Special Products

Various - 1959 (2xLP, Comp, Mono, RM, Mon) (Very Good (VG))

Various - 1959 (2xLP, Comp, Mono, RM, Mon) (Very Good (VG))

Regular price $7.00 USD
Regular price Sale price $7.00 USD
Sale Sold out

Media Condition:  Very Good (VG)
Sleeve Condition: Very Good Plus (VG+)
Country:    US  
Genre:       Rock, Funk / Soul, Pop
Style:         Rock & Roll, Rhythm & Blues, Pop Rock, Doo Wop

GREAT CONDITION! slightly worn edges and mild ring wear on cover, small hand-taped label with previous owner's name on top right corner of front cover, track listing has been re-written in blue and black pen on inside front cover, includes original sleeve insert ***BUY ANY 4 RECORDS for ONLY $5.00 Shipping & Handling fee!***


Volume 13 of a 40 volume set, sold by subscription. Excellent series, fantastic sonics. Come with a fold out with track-by-track details and black & white photos. For audiophiles, several tracks are in true stereo: A1, A2, B1, B3, D2, D4, all other tracks mono. Manufactured for Time-Life Music by Warner Special Products. Licensed From – Atlantic Recording Corporation – A1, A5, B2, B3, C2, C5, D1 Licensed From – Continental Communications Corp. – A2 Licensed From – Old Town Record Corp. – A3 Licensed From – Rhino Records (2) – A4 Licensed From – Janus Records – A6, C1, C4, D3 Licensed From – MCA Records, Inc. – B1, D2 Licensed From – EMI AMERICA Records – B4, C5 Licensed From – PolyGram Special Products – B5, D4 Licensed From – Wilbert Harrison – C3 Licensed From – Pausa Records – C6


A1. The Coasters - Charlie Brown 2:16
A2. Dion & The Belmonts - A Teenager In Love 2:34
A3. The Fiestas - So Fine 2:17
A4. Ritchie Valens - Donna 2:22
A5. Bobby Darin - Dream Lover 2:26
A6. The Crests - 16 Candles 2:46
B1. Lloyd Price - Stagger Lee 2:20
B2. Ray Charles - What'd I Say (Parts 1 And 2) 5:07
B3. LaVern Baker - I Cried A Tear 2:34
B4. Fats Domino - I Want To Walk You Home 2:16
B5. Phil Phillips (3) - Sea Of Love 2:19
C1. Frankie Ford - Sea Cruise 2:41
C2. The Coasters - Poison Ivy 2:39
C3. Wilbert Harrison - Kansas City 2:22
C4. Bill Parsons - The All-American Boy 2:49
C5. Clyde McPhatter - A Lover's Question 2:30
C6. Santo & Johnny - Sleep Walk 2:18
D1. The Drifters - There Goes My Baby 2:09
D2. Lloyd Price - Personality 2:29
D3. The Bell Notes - I've Had It 2:33
D4. The Impalas - Sorry (I Ran All The Way Home) 2:30
D5. The Fleetwoods - Come Softly To Me 2:15


Barcode and Other Identifiers:

Matrix / Runout SRNR-13A
Matrix / Runout SRNR-13B
Matrix / Runout SRNR-13C
Matrix / Runout SRNR-13D
Matrix / Runout OP-2543-SIDE 1 ROCK 1959 MASTERED BY TRUTONE
Matrix / Runout OP-2543-SIDE 2 ROCK 1959 MASTERED BY TRUTONE
Matrix / Runout OP-2543-SIDE 3 ROCK 1959 MASTERED BY TRUTONE
Matrix / Runout OP-2543-SIDE 4 ROCK 1959 MASTERED BY TRUTONE


Data provided by Discogs
View full details